Exploring Our Body’s Energy Matrix

Our happiness is influenced by many factors in our life.  One that is quite often overlooked is the energy systems of our body.  These energy systems hold on to unresolved emotions, traumas, and experiences. By tuning into, and balancing our energy systems, we can clear what is holding us back from experiencing Empowered Happiness.

There are many different energies that make up who we are and in this article, I would like to explore a few of them in detail.

Our Physical Energetic Body

The physical body we live, the one you can touch and experience life through, is actually made up of energy.  You may not realise that, but everything in this universe is energy.  It is just that our physical body is a denser energy then some of the other energy systems we are discussing here, making it appear to be more solid.

Our Physical Energetic Body is what helps us to experience life.  Through this body we experience pain, pleasure, tastes, sounds, sights, smells, and touch. 

There are many parts that make up our wonderful Physical Energetic Body, including our organs, our glands, our bones, our blood, right down to our cells. 

Through the study of epigenetics we have learned that we can control what genes our body “turns on” by understanding the stresses around us and eliminating and reducing those stresses.  The stressors include:

  • Environmental
  • Dietary
  • Psychological
  • Seasonal
  • Disease exposure
  • Toxicity
  • Drug abuse
  • Financial
  • Exercise
  • Microbiome
  • Therapeutic Drugs
  • Alternative Medicine
  • Social Interactions

When we understand that our Physical Body is really energetic in nature, we start to understand how we can begin to make changes within this structure.

Meridian System

The Meridian System has it’s roots in Traditional Chinese Medicine.  The Meridian System consists of energy channels that run through our body.  Most are linked to organs, two are linked to functions and 2 are what are considered to be extraordinary.

The meridians are:

  • Central
  • Governing
  • Heart
  • Small Intestine
  • Pericardium
  • Triple Heater
  • Spleen
  • Stomach
  • Lung
  • Large Intestine
  • Bladder
  • Kidney
  • Gall Bladder
  • Liver

I like to explain meridian energy like rivers of energy flowing through the body.  Through injury, emotional trauma or stresses these “rivers” can get blocked, run dry, or flood.

By discerning which meridians are under stress we can then release the blockages and allow the meridians to flow freely, allowing our body to come back to a state of balance.  This is where optimal healing can occur.

Chakra System

The Chakra System is made up of energy centers within and beyond our bodies.  The word Chakra translates from Sanskrit to mean ”wheel”, so essentially the chakras are spinning wheels of energy that directly influence and are affected by ailments, emotions and spiritual blocks.  There are 7 main chakras that many are familiar with, but there are actually upward of 144 chakras that form the chakra system.

The 7 main chakras are:

  • Crown Chakra located at the top of our head, usually seen as the colour violet.
  • Third Eye Chakra located on the middle of our forehead, usually seen as the colour indigo.
  • Throat Chakra located in the middle of our throat, usually seen as the colour light blue.
  • Heart Chakra located above our heart, usually seen as the colour green and sometimes pink.
  • Solar Plexus Chakra located above our navel, usually seen as the colour yellow.
  • Sacral Chakra located above our uterine area, usually seen as the colour orange.
  • Base Chakra located at our perineum, usually seen as the colour red

The 5 middle chakras are found at both the front and the back of the body.  Chakras tend to move energy from our aura into our body and vice versa.  There are also chakras located on our hands, feet, ears, and other parts of our body as well as in our aura.


Our Auric Energy System is the energy that surrounds us.  There seem to be four main auric bodies that most are aware of, but there are many more subtle auric levels that are beyond these four.

The four main auric levels are:

  • Etheric Body which is the closest to our body and represents our physical body.
  • Emotional Body is a bit further out and represents our emotions and feelings.
  • Mental Body which represents our thoughts, cognitive processing, and state of mind.
  • Astral or Causal Body which represents where we form our astral cords / connections with others.

There is also a fifth that I like to work with which is called the Etheric Template which holds our entire blueprint of our body.  Having studied how this level works and understanding that if we make changes and clear out old patterns here, we can make powerful shifts in our physical body.  This level “feeds” into the physical body, so any changes made at this level, influence, or program the physical body to a new reality.  Last year I completed a very powerful workshop called the Human Blueprint where we were shown how to access and heal this level.

Tibetan Figure 8 Energy

The Figure 8 energies are another level of energy that flows within and above the body.  It interacts with the physical body primarily through the meridian and chakra systems.  There are many Figure 8 energies throughout and around the body.

I recently completed a powerful workshop called Tibetan Figure 8’s and learned how balancing this energy can help bring about changes more effectively as well as grounding the client.  It has also been shown that if the Figure 8 energy is strong, our neurological levels are also strong.

* * * * *

What I love about kinesiology is that we can tap into whichever energy system is needing help.  All these systems interact with each other.  If there is an imbalance in one area, it will be impacting the other areas. Kinesiology allows us to get to the source of the issue, then find the optimal way to heal the imbalance and bring the whole system back into homeostasis.

If you would like more information about my sessions, please email me at Carolyn@EmpoweredHappiness.com for details.  Due to current COVID restrictions sessions are currently only available online.

And remember, Happiness Starts with a Smile and Empowered Starts with a Choice!

Get my self-care plan and walking meditation for FREE!